Random Favorites


I set up this blog mostly for my own personal enjoyment, but if you happen to be visiting, happy listening!

Monday, November 30, 2009

Thursday, October 29, 2009

U2: Bad (Live Dublin 1986)

U2: Bad (Live Aid 1985)


If I could go back in time, this is where I would go. Best U2 song ever.


Saturday, October 24, 2009

Tuesday, October 13, 2009

Thursday, May 28, 2009

Monday, March 16, 2009

Wednesday, March 4, 2009

The Cranberries: Linger

It's March again--time to honor all things Irish:

Thursday, February 19, 2009

The Drifters: Save the Last Dance

I just heard Michael Buble's version of this on the radio today, and it reminded me that THIS is the only version for me. It's one of my very favorite oldies, and it should have been left alone:

Monday, February 9, 2009

OMD: Dreaming

Saturday, January 31, 2009

Saturday, January 10, 2009

Thursday, January 8, 2009

The Cure: Pictures of You

Info from Wikipedia: "According to interviews, the inspiration of the song came when a fire broke loose in Robert Smith's home. After that day, Robert was going through the remains and came across his wallet which had pictures of his wife, Mary. The cover of the single is one of the pictures."

T'Pau: Heart and Soul